Las Vegas, NV, December 11, 2012 – The Miss Universe Organization will live stream the 2012 MISS UNIVERSE® Preliminary Competition and National Costume Show on www.missuniverse.com, and giving fans the opportunity to access the exclusive events from anywhere around the world.

Preliminary Competition: The live stream will begin on Thursday, December 13 at 7:30 p.m. PT (10:30 p.m. ET), where fans can watch as the competition heats up! All 89 contestants will have their chance to display their poise and confidence to the judges in their swimsuit and evening gown. The 16 semifinalists will then be announced at the Miss Universe Competition on December 19.

Those wanting to attend the Presentation Show LIVE at the theater can purchase their tickets here

Links for the Presentation Show Stream:

http://www.missuniverse.com/missu2012live.html

http://www.ustream.tv/missuniverse

Local times:

  • Thu 7:30 pm Las Vegas
  • Thu 5:30 pm (Hawaii)
  • Thu 9:30 pm (Mexico City)
  • Thu 10:30 pm Eastern Standard Time (New York)
  • Thu 11:00 pm (Caracas)
  • Thu 11:30 pm (Puerto Rico)
  • Fri 12:30 am (Santiago de Chile, Buenos Aires)
  • Fri 1:30 am (Sao Paulo)
  • Fri 4:30 am Central European Time
  • Fri 5:30 am (Johannesburg)
  • Fri 7:30 am (Moscow)
  • Fri 9:00 am (New Delhi)
  • Fri 10:30 am (Jakarta, Ho Chi Minh, Bangkok)
  • Fri 11:30 am (Manila, Singapore, Kuala Lumpur)
  • Fri 12:30 pm (Seoul, Tokyo)
  • Fri 2:30 pm (Sydney)
  • Fri 4:30 pm (Auckland)

National Costume Show: For the first time ever, the National Costume Show will be webcast live on Friday, December 14 at 8 p.m. PT (11p.m. ET). An annual tradition, the 2012 Miss Universe contestants will hit the runway in a costume that best represents their country. Past costumes have included an interpretation of El Día de los Muertos to costumes evoking tropical forests.

Local times:

  • Fri 8:00 pm Las Vegas
  • Fri 6:00 pm (Hawaii)
  • Fri 10:00 pm (Mexico City)
  • Fri 11:00 pm Eastern Standard Time (New York)
  • Fri 11:30 pm (Caracas)
  • Sat 12:00 am (Puerto Rico)
  • Sat 1:00 am (Santiago de Chile, Buenos Aires)
  • Sat 2:00 am (Sao Paulo)
  • Sat 5:00 am Central European Time
  • Sat 6:00 am (Johannesburg)
  • Sat 8:00 am (Moscow)
  • Sat 9:30 am (New Delhi)
  • Sat 11:00 am (Jakarta, Ho Chi Minh, Bangkok)
  • Sat 12:00 pm (Manila, Singapore, Kuala Lumpur)
  • Sat 1:00 pm (Seoul, Tokyo)
  • Sat 3:00 pm (Sydney)
  • Sat 5:00 pm (Auckland)

Fans can visit www.missuniverse.com or www.telemundo.com and help their favorite contestant secure a spot in the semifinals.

The Miss Universe worldwide telecast will air LIVE from Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino in Las Vegas on Wednesday, December 19 at 8 p.m. ET (tape delay PT) on NBC.

The live streams for Miss Universe are powered by NewTek and Ustream.