live

One of most awaited days for pageant fans is here! The 61st annual Miss Universe Live Telecast! In order to watch the show, here is some  information you should know.

The pageant will start at Wednesday, December 19th at 5:00 pm Las Vegas time. Check our timetable below to know the equivalent time in your country.

The show will be broadcast in the USA, Canada and territories by NBC with a simulcast on Telemundo. Check local listings in your country to see which channel is carrying it.

TNT Latin America will carry the LIVE signal for all Latin American countries and Brazil. Consult your local cable provider for times in your area.

Star World Asia will also carry a LIVE signal. Check your local cable guide for listings.

Paris Premiere will broadcast the pageant LIVE for France.

Seven Network, from Australia, will broadcast the pageant but 10 hours delayed.

Several national channels (VTV, Venevision, Rede Bandeirantes, Televisa, Caracol, etc.) will also broadcast the pageant.

Here are a couple of Live Streams where you can watch the competition (Global Beauties is not affiliated, nor holds responsibility for any of these links)

Link 1: http://ufreetv.com/nbc.html

Link 2: http://livetvcafe.net/video/8XBK9SMHGS9U/NBC

Local times for LIVE Telecast:

  • Wed 5:00 pm Las Vegas, Los Angeles*
  • Wed 3:00 pm (Hawaii)*
  • Wed 7:00 pm (Mexico City)
  • Wed 8:00 pm Eastern Standard Time (New York)
  • Wed 8:30 pm (Caracas)
  • Wed 9:00 pm (Puerto Rico)
  • Wed 10:00 pm (Santiago de Chile, Buenos Aires)
  • Wed 11:00 pm (Sao Paulo)
  • Thu 1:00 am (UK and Ireland)
  • Thu 2:00 am Central European Time
  • Thu 3:00 am (Johannesburg)
  • Thu 5:00 am (Moscow)
  • Thu 6:30 am (New Delhi)
  • Thu 8:00 am (Jakarta, Ho Chi Minh, Bangkok)
  • Thu 9:00 am (Manila, Singapore, Kuala Lumpur)
  • Thu 10:00 am (Seoul, Tokyo)
  • Thu 12:00 pm (Sydney)
  • Thu 2:00 pm (Auckland)

*Telecast in Hawaii as well as the West Coast of USA and Canada will be delayed. For example, the pageant is at 5 pm local time in Las Vegas, but it will be on TV at 8 pm.

Now, be a good fan and if you know of any local/international channels worldwide that will show the pageant live, be kind enough and post the information here as a comment. Happy Miss Universe week!